Interview: Sabrynne McLain

Sabrynne McLainA few days ago, I had the privilege of interviewing Sabrynne McLain, fascinating author of the novel, WHEN RED IS BLUE.

In the bio on your website, you say that you grew up in a small town in Michigan, moved to California, then to Edinburgh in the UK. That’s quite a lot of uprooting. How do you think these moves influenced your writing?

I had a vague idea about wanting to write toward the end of grad school, but after jotting down a few paragraphs one evening and cringing at the results, the thought left my head until I was settled in Los Angeles and working for my first corporation. That was the time I realized that the business world was really just a way to pay the bills and I wanted to do something more meaningful. Read the rest of the interview.

Leave a Reply

